Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Back to homeLondres

Québec Government Office in London

 
 

Avatar Québec Government Office in London

 

Québec Government Office in London > Agent-General

Agent General

 
Line Rivard Agent General
plus44 20 7766 5917 line.rivard@mri.gouv.qc.caBiography
 
Line Rivard has been the Agent-General of Québec in London since 22nd November 2021. An expert in high finance, Madame Rivard has been working for more than twenty years in the banking sector in the fields of public and private corporate financing as well as bank financing.

In 1987, she started her career in the corporate finance group of the Royal Bank of Canada. From 1989 to 2009, Madame Rivard held several positions at BMO Capital Markets, where she was Director-General, Services to Companies, from 1997 to 2009: during that time, she was responsible for numerous financing and consultancy operations in mergers and acquisitions.

From 2010 to 2021, Madame Rivard served on boards of directors such as Metro Inc, a major food and pharmaceutical distribution company in Canada, and Ivanhoé Cambridge, the real estate arm of la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec and one of the most important real estate companies in the world. In 2014, she was special adviser to the Governor of the Bank of Canada. Madame Rivard also served on the boards of numerous non-profit organisations, such as YMCA Québec, McCord Museum and Momenta — biennale de l’image.

Born in Québec City, Madame Rivard holds a Bachelor of Arts (Art history) from the University of Montréal and an MBA from Concordia University. She also successfully completed the ICD-Rotman Directors Education Programme (DEP) and the Directors Education Programme (DEP) of McGill university.
Haut de page

Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Retour à l'accueilLondres

Délégation générale du Québec à Londres

 
 

Avatar Délégation générale du Québec à Londres

 

Délégation générale du Québec à Londres > Délégué général

Déléguée générale

 
Line Rivard Déléguée générale
plus44 20 7766 5917 line.rivard@mri.gouv.qc.caBiographie
 
Line Rivard est la déléguée générale du Québec à Londres depuis le 22 novembre 2021. Madame Rivard est une experte de la haute finance ayant œuvré dans le monde bancaire pendant plus d’une vingtaine d’années durant lesquelles elle s’affaire au financement public et privé d’entreprises ainsi qu’au financement bancaire.

En 1987, elle débute sa carrière à la Banque Royale du Canada dans le groupe de finance corporative. De 1989 à 2009, Mme Rivard occupe une variété de postes chez BMO, Marché des capitaux : elle y a notamment été Directrice générale, service aux sociétés, de 1997 à 2009, période durant laquelle elle a dirigé un grand nombre de mandats de financement et de services-conseils en fusions et acquisitions.

Depuis 2010, Madame Rivard a siégé au sein de conseils d’administration, dont Metro Inc., une importante entreprise de distribution alimentaire et pharmaceutique au Canada, et Ivanhoé Cambridge, le bras immobilier de la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec et l’une des plus importantes sociétés immobilières au monde. En 2014, elle a agi à titre de Conseillère spéciale du Gouverneur de la Banque du Canada. Madame Rivard a aussi siégé à de nombreux conseils d’organismes à but non lucratif dont le YMCA Québec, le Musée McCord et Momenta — biennale de l’image.

Native de la ville de Québec, Mme Rivard détient un Baccalauréat ès Arts (Histoire de l’art) de l’Université de Montréal et un MBA de l’Université Concordia. Elle est également diplômée du Programme de Perfectionnement des Administrateurs de l’institut des Administrateurs de Sociétés du Rotman School of Business et de l’Université McGill.
Haut de page